Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
2017 Annual Management Conference SPEAKERS
Share |

2017 Annual Management Conference


Registration is now open for the PMTA Annual Management Conference! Don't miss out on this year's excellent agenda of presentations!

To register, click HERE.


Annual Meeting Keynote Speakers


Brian Fielkow, President, Jetco Delivery

Based on his 25+ years of business leadership and firsthand experiences as a current business executive, Brian Fielkow, J.D., offers a unique approach to cultivating a healthy culture. Owner of Houston-based Jetco Delivery, he is the author of Driving to Perfection: Achieving Business Excellence By Creating A Vibrant Culture, a comprehensive guide for building strategic company culture. He has developed a proven formula that directly ties a company's culture to its bottom line by empowering employees, managing and driving change, and distinguishing between values and priorities.

Meghan Juday, Advisory Board Member and Lead Advisor, Saint Joseph’s University
Meghan is an advisory board member and lead advisor for The Initiative for Family Business and Entrepreneurship at Saint Joseph’s University. Additionally, as founder of Family Business Strategy Group (FBSG), Meghan has developed a process for helping families define their vision, values and strategies to ensure continued stewardship of the family enterprise. Meghan has a BA from St. John’s College in Santa Fe, NM where she graduated in 1994 with a concentration in Mathematics and Philosophy.

Doug Marcello, Attorney, Marcello & Kivisto, LLC

Doug is an attorney with a CDL who defends trucking companies in Central Pennsylvania and throughout the country formore than30 years. Doug also represents transportation companies on their claims throughout the country. Doug received his Bachelor of Arts from Dickinson College, graduating magna cum laude with a major in political science. He then graduated from the Dickinson School of Law. Currently, Doug is a member of the Penn State-Dickinson School of Law Board of Overseers.

Gary Johnson, Director of Risk and Compliance Management, Lytx

In his current role, Gary provides service consulting and innovated program solutions to fit client’s risk and compliance needs. In addition, Gary works with clients to structure enterprising risk management programs and other alternative risk solutions that benefit the transportation industry. Mr. Johnson has over 30 years of extensive experience in the Transportation Industry with emphasis in the fields of Occupational Safety / Health, Human Resources, and Employee Management.

Elisabeth Barna, ATA Chief Operating Officer & Executive VP of Industry Affairs

Elisabeth is responsible for ATA’s industry communications and strategy, federation relations, image and outreach advocacy and oversees ATA events and meetings. She works with the state trucking associations, the ATA membership and key ATA departments to develop initiatives to advance the overall advocacy efforts. She leads the ATA future leaders program, LEAD ATA, as well as the America’s Road Team, Share the Road, and Trucking Moves America Forward campaigns and other association image programs and advocacy initiatives. Elisabeth brings years of trucking and legislative experience to the association. Elisabeth rejoined ATA in December of 2005, after eight years as Director of Communications at the Motor Freight Carriers Association.

Kevin Burch, ATA Board Chairman

Kevin has over 43 years of experience in the trucking industry, including LTL, TL, Air Freight and consolidation. Since 1990, he has been President of Jet Express, Inc., as well as a partner in the company. Kevin is currently chairman of the board of the American Trucking Associations, the largest national trade association for the trucking industry. Kevin has been an active member of the American Trucking Associations since 1990. He serves on the Infrastructure Funding Task Force, the Executive Committee, the Strategic Priorities Committee, the Membership, Committee, the Revenue Committee, the Compensation Committee, the Labor and Regulatory Policy Committee and is a member of the ATA Litigation Center.

© 2012 Pennsylvania Motor Truck Association 910 Linda Lane • Camp Hill, PA 17011 • Phone: 717-761-7122 • Fax: 717-761-8434
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal